Skip to content

Flows of Aether – Lviv 2022

MUSICA PER ARCHI | Music Composers’ Competition 2022 – 6th Edition
City: Lviv (Ukraine)
Sponsored by : Lviv Philharmonic Society
Date: 19 > 23 March 2022

1 Prize – Nataliya Pavlyuk (UKR)
Special mention – Franciszek Araskiewicz (POL)

The project ”MUSICA PER ARCHI” was born with the idea of meeting and sharing among composers of various nationalities and age, on the common theme of meeting between the world of the Eastern contemporary music and the Western culture. The Competition will be made possible through one of the most renowned orchestras in Eastern Europe. The high level technique and interpretative of the KLK String Orchestra , will be honored by the finalists of this international event.

The Competition is realized by the collaboration between KLKnewmusic and the KLK String Orchestra. The project is open to all composers of any age and nationality, who want to share their musical and personal journey, attend seminars and opportunities for discussion, on the art of our time, on the contemporary music and on the figure of the Composer in this Third Millennium. The organization will select composers who will have the opportunity to participate in the “MUSICA PER ARCHI COMPOSERS’ MUSIC COMPETITION 2022” from 19 to 23 March 2022 in the city of Lviv, inside the music center of Lviv Philharmonic Society.

Comments are closed.